Watchlist and favourite items
Adding and deleting items from your watchlist
When you bid on an auction, it's automatically added to your Watchlist. To add a listing to your watchlist, just click the button on the listing page or in the search results. So that you don't miss out, you can choose when you'd like to receive an email reminder before the auction closes.
You can remove an item from your watchlist at any time. Keep in mind, if you're currently bidding on an item, you won't be able to delete the auction from your Watchlist.
Filtering and notes
To make things easier, you can filter the listings on your Watchlist by different criteria, such as 'your leading bids' or 'closing soon' using the filter at the top of your Watchlist.
You can add a note to each listing on your Watchlist by clicking the 'add note' link under the listing. You're the only person who can read your notes.
Recently viewed items
You'll find your last 500 viewed items on your 'Recently viewed' page. You can switch this feature on or off at the top of the page. Selecting 'No' will clear your list.
If you're looking for something in particular, you can set up a Favourite to get matching listings emailed directly to you.
You can save your favourite searches by clicking the 'save this search' button on the search results page after entering in your keywords to be notified when something new is listed. To narrow things down, you can limit your searches to within a particular category.
You can save your favourite categories by clicking the 'save as a favourite category' button to be notified when something new is listed in the category. Keep in mind you're unable to add categories that have subcategories, so if the button doesn't appear, you'll need to choose the most relevant subcategory.
You can save your favourite sellers by clicking the 'save this seller' button to be notified when they list anything new on the site.
Managing your favourites
Once you add a favourite you'll automatically be emailed the results daily. You can change this setting from your My Favourites page, which you can find on your My Trade Me page. You can remove a favourite at any time.
After 35 days your settings will be changed to stop sending emails. If you're still keen to receive them, you'll need to turn the emails back on.